BCoN Collections Communications Working Group

The Collections Communications Working Group was formed to continue to develop and, as appropriate, work to implement the recommendations outlined in the report from the fall 2015 Collections Communication Workshop. Read the report.


  • Sarah Boyer, Macalester College
  • Ellen Censky, Milwaukee Public Museum
  • Rebecca Dolan, Director, Friesner Herbarium, Butler University
  • Sarah George, Executive Director, Natural History Museum of Utah
  • David Giblin, University of Washington
  • Emily Graslie, Field Museum of Natural History
  • Robert Gropp, American Institute of Biological Sciences
  • Erica Krimmel, The Chicago Academy of Sciences and Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum
  • Leonard “Kris” Kishtalka, Kansas University Biodiversity Institute
  • Marcia Revelez, Angelo State Natural History Collections
  • Kelly Richers, Wasco Union Elementary School District
  • Beverly Sensbach, Associate Director, Florida Museum of Natural History
  • Randal Singer, University of Florida